Thu Dec 18 2014   
 

Student News

Student Efforts in Superior Court Receive Arizona Supreme Court Award Read more...

Posted: 10/22/2014

 

Andy Hall (2L) a featured speaker at TEDxTucson May Salon Read more...

Posted: 05/08/2014

 

Arizona Law Students Take First and Second Place in Tang Writing Competition Read more...

Posted: 03/26/2014

 

 

Arizona Law on TwitterArizona Law on Facebook Arizona Law on YouTube

Academic Calendar - 2014/2015

 

Fall 2014

Orientation

Orientation is mandatory for all incoming students.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 –All Advanced JD students only.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 through Friday, August 22, 2014 - All new JD students, including First Year, Advanced JD, Visiting, Transfer, and MLS Students.

1st Day of Classes

Monday, August 25, 2014

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 1, 2014 – no classes

Veterans Day

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 – no classes

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 26, through Sunday, November 30, 2014 – no classes

Last week of classes

Monday, December 1, 2014 through Friday, December 5, 2014

All classes meet as regularly scheduled.

Study Period

Saturday, December 6 through Monday, December 8

Final Exams

Tuesday, December 9 through Friday, December 19

 

Spring 2015

First Day of Class

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. Holiday

Monday, January 19, 2015

First day of FebBar Courses

Monday, March 2, 2015

Spring Recess

Saturday, March 14, 2015 – Sunday, March 22, 2015

Last Week of Classes

Monday, April 27 through Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Monday classes will meet on Monday, April 27 and Wednesday, April 29, 2015 to make up for late start and MLK holiday.

Last day for Tuesday classes is April 28

Last day for Wednesday classes is April 22

Last day for Thursday classes is April 23

Last day for Friday classes is April 24

Last day of FebBar Courses

Friday, May 1, 2015

Finals Begin

Monday, May 4, 2015

Finals End

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Spring Commencement

Saturday, May 16, 2015 – anticipated date

 

Summer 2015

Summer Pre-Session

TBD

Summer 1

TBD

Summer 2

TBD

 

Updated: 08/12/2014