Mon Mar 30 2015   

2008 College of Law Graduation


The College of Law’s 2008 Convocation was held on Saturday, May 17th, 2008, at the University of Arizona, Centennial Hall, Tucson, Arizona. 

Welcome (To watch the Entire 2008 Convocation click this link)
Video Toni M. Massaro, Dean, Regents’ Professor, and Milton O. Riepe Chair in Constitutional Law


Keri L. Silvyn, President, Law College Association

Student Speakers

Video Gregory D. Gills, Jr., Anna R. Wright


Presentation of Class Gift

Elizabeth Ruth Hennessey Hebener


Introduction of Convocation Speaker

Video Dean Toni M. Massaro


Convocation Address

Video Dan B. Dobbs, Regents’ and Rosenstiel Distinguished Professor of Law

Conferral of Alumni Awards

Dean Toni M. Massaro

“Aire” by Andres Perches LemonsAndres Perches Lemons


Conferral of Degrees


Video Dean Toni M. Massaro
Kay Kavanagh, Associate Dean and August G. Eckhardt Faculty Leader
David A. Gantz, Samuel M. Fegtly Professor of Law
Robert A. Williams, Jr., E. Thomas Sullivan Professor of Law
Terry Holpert, Assistant Dean
Dr. Willie M. Jordan-Curtis, Assistant Dean

Music donated by Brad Holland, Esq., 1997 Alumnus





Floyd P. Bienstock, Esq., Class of 1980

Lawrence M. Hecker, Esq., Class of 1972

John C. Lacy, Esq., Class of 1967

Luis A. Ochoa, Esq., Class of 1986

Keri Lazarus Silvyn, Esq., Class of 1997



E. Thomas Sullivan
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
University of Minnesota


Updated: 05/17/2010