Sun Mar 29 2015   
Affilitiated Faculty

College News and Events

Seven New Members Elected to Board of Law College Association

The Law College Association of The University of Arizona Rogers College of Law (LCA) recently elected seven new members, nominated by other board members and peers in the legal community, onto its Board:  Alumni Eric Button ('01), Nikki Chayet ('77), Jennifer Dubay ('90), John Hinderaker ('96), Margaret La Bianca ('98), Luis Ochoa ('86), and David Paige ('75). Established in 1967, the Law College Association provides support and financial assistance to the College. The LCA also serves as the College’s alumni association.  It is governed by a board of 50 alumni and friends of the College who meet three times a year to offer advice and assistance to the College’s administration, organize fundraising activities, and implement a budget designed to supplement the needs of the College.  LCA funds provide support to the College on many levels, from endowed student scholarships to named faculty professorships.  The annual fund also provides support for various academic programs including legal clinics, faculty recruitment expenses, the law library, alumni continuing legal education and enrichment programs, and travel for student organizations.