Sun Mar 29 2015   
Affilitiated Faculty

College News and Events


At the Convocation of the James E. Rogers College of Law on May 12, 2007, five law alumni and one friend of the College received awards for their achievements in the legal profession and their significant service to the College.

Receiving the Distinguished Alumni Awards, voted by the faculty, were:

The Honorable Karen Adam (Class of 1976), Commissioner, Pima County Superior Court.

The Honorable Earl Carroll (Class of 1951), Senior Judge, United States District Court for the District of Arizona.

The Honorable John C. Gemmill (Class of 1976), Judge, Arizona Court of Appeals, Division 1.

The Honorable A. John Pelander (Class of 1976), Judge, Arizona Court of Appeals, Division 2.

Ted A. Schmidt (Class of 1977), a private practitioner in Tucson, at Kinerk, Beal, Schmidt, Dyer and Sethi, PC.

In addition to the Distinguished Alumni awards, Justice Scott Bales of the Arizona Supreme Court received the Distinguished Honorary Alumnus Award. Justice Bales serves on the College’s National Board of Visitors and is a member of the adjunct faculty.

Dean Toni M. Massaro introduced each awardee and noted a few significant achievements in their respective lifetimes. “These are people that we hold close to our hearts,” she stated. “They are exemplary lawyers and citizens, and we draw great inspiration from their very active lives of service and professionalism.”