Mon Mar 02 2015   
Affilitiated Faculty

College News and Events

Arizona Law Dean Finalists Announced

Five final candidates for the position of Dean of the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law will visit and interview at the College over the next six weeks. In order of their visits, finalists are:

  • Gregory Hicks, Interim Dean and Professor of Law, University of Washington School of Law;
  • Lawrence Ponoroff, Dean and Mitchell Franklin Professor of Private & Commercial Law, Tulane University School of Law;
  • Rex Perschbacher, Professor of Law, Daniel J. Dykstra Endowed Chair, University of California Davis School of Law;
  • Margaret Raymond, Professor of Law, The University of Iowa College of Law;
  • Marc Miller, Ralph W. Bilby Professor of Law, University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law.

All candidates will meet with UA and community officials, law faculty and administrators, students, donors, and alumni during their time here. Current Dean Toni M. Massaro announced plans to conclude her ten-year tenure as Dean in October to return to the faculty and pursue her scholarly and professional interests. She will remain at Arizona Law, where she holds a Regents’ Professorship and the Milton O. Riepe Chair in Constitutional Law. Massaro plans to end her term on July 1, 2009.  Read more about the Dean search process here. The full UA News release can be found here, while local press coverage can be read here and here.

Updated: 04/02/2009